Our team

Board of Directors 2023-2024

The Board of Directors is made up of 9 volunteer members. It is the top decision-making team which is responsible for management, control and strategic planning. The Board members are elected by the members in the Annual General Meeting held in Oct every year.


Mr Paul Pak

Vice Chairperson

Mr Gilbert Mo

Mr Raymond Lee

Mr Ronald Tang

Mr. Hudson Sit


Mr Choi Shiu Ming

Ms Toni Zen

Ms Quiny Shum

Mr Dun Chan

Executive Committee 2023-2024

Sowers Action operates through an Executive Committee which reports directly to the Board. There are 5 major departments which responsible for project funding service, administration and promotion etc. In addition, we, from time to time, cooperate with different partners and organize various fundraising activities to raise public awareness. The Executive Committee is made up of volunteers in great extent.


Ms Rita Lam

Vice Chairperson

Ms Leung Yuk Kit

Project Funding Services Department


Mr. Johnny Lee*

Communications and Fundraising Department


Ms Rain Wong

Human Resources and General Affairs Department


Ms Gloria Yam

Finance Department


Mr Kenneth Yeung

Information and Technology Department



* Mr. Johnny Lee is our staff

Council to the Board – 2022-2023

We take the opportunity to thank our Council to the Board members for their unrelenting and unsung support to help carry out our mission and works.

Mr Eric Ng

Mr Derek Mon

Mr Frederick HM Lam

Mr Tony Ko

Dr Kevin KC Hung

Mr Oscar Chen

Mrs Fannie Yip

Honorary Advisers

Prof. Lee Chack Fun

Dr Leung Kwan Kwok

Dr Cheng Kai Ming

Mr Jimmy CS Yeo

Honorary Legal Advisers

Mr Alex HY Chan

Ms Zoe Tse

Ms Gon Liyan

Mr Chong Wai Loey

Mr Lincoln Ho

Mr John FC Li

Honorary Auditors

T.K. Lo & Co.

W.K. Wong & Co.

Honorary Company Secretary

Tricor Secretaries Limited