Our team

Board of Directors 2020-2021

The Board of Directors is made up of 8 volunteer members. It is the top decision-making team which is responsible for management, control and strategic planning. The Board members are elected by the members in the Annual General Meeting held in Oct every year.


Mr Albert Ho

Vice Chairperson

Mr Paul Pak

Mr Gilbert Mo

Mr Raymond Lee


Ms Vanessa Ching

Mr Thomas Cheung

Ms Doreen Chan

Ms Vivian Lee

Mr Eddie Suen

Executive Committee 2020-2021

Sowers Action operates through an Executive Committee which reports directly to the Board. There are 5 major departments which responsible for project funding service, administration and promotion etc. In addition, we, from time to time, cooperate with different partners and organize various fundraising activities to raise public awareness. The Executive Committee is made up of volunteers in great extent.


Ms Rita Lam

Vice Chairperson

Mr Choi Shiu Ming

Ms Leung Yuk Kit

Project Funding Services Department


Ms Marjorie Cheung*

Communications and Fundraising Department


Ms Rita Lam

Human Resources and General Affairs Department


Mr Dan Ng

Finance Department


Mr Kenneth Yeung

Information and Technology Department


Mr Fan Ho

Deputy Head

Mr Ivan Siu

* Ms Marjorie Cheung is our staff

Council to the Board – 2021-2022

We take the opportunity to thank our Council to the Board members for their unrelenting and unsung support to help carry out our mission and works.

Mr Eric Ng

Mr Derek Mon

Mr Frederick HM Lam

Mr Shih Wing Ching

Dr Kevin KC Hung

Mr Eric Chen

Mr Lee Tho Siem

Mrs Fannie Yip

Mr Tommy Ip

Mr. Au-Yeung Wai Kit

Honorary Advisers

Prof. Lee Chack Fun

Dr Leung Kwan Kwok

Dr Cheng Kai Ming

Mr Jimmy CS Yeo

Honorary Legal Advisers

Mr Alex HY Chan

Ms Gon Liyan

Mr Yu Feng

Mr Lincoln Ho

Mr John FC Li

Honorary Auditors

T.K. Lo & Co.

W.K. Wong & Co.

Honorary Company Secretary

Tricor Secretaries Limited